ŽENY, PRO KTERÉ SE UMÍRÁ

17.09.2009 15:33

                                                                                                                  ..

I uttered some indifferent compliment: but my whole soul was absorbed by her air, her voice, her manner; and I had scarcely recovered myself when she ran into her room to fetch her gloves and fan.
Řekl jsem jí bezvýznamnou poklonu, ale má duše se ocitla zcela v zajetí  její krásy, jejího hlasu a osobního kouzla. Sotva jsem se dokázal vzpamatovat, když si odběhla do svého pokoje pro rukavice a vějíř.

 

Jo pro někoho možná naprosto bezvýznamná zpráva, ale já jsem opravdu rád, že Domain vydali své nové album "The Chronicles of Love, Hate and Sorrow"  Už od studentských let mi totiž vrtalo hlavou, jak je možné, že metalové kapely opomíjejí Goethův romantický klenot.

Nenacházel jsem prostě dlouho nikoho metalového, kdo by se do něčeho takového pustil a rozhodl se stejně jako mladý Werther rázně  zabušit na metalovou bránu smrti, až letos. Trpělivost se mi vyplatila. Nakonec se totiž někdo opravdu našel. Někdo celkem sympatický a z mého úhlu pohledu vlastně i milovaný.
Ale to zřejmě může pochopit jen někdo, kdo pamatuje zlatá osmdesátá léta. Sladké "Utrpení" ve speedmetalové verzi je tedy na světě a já dohlédnu na to, abych se s ním netěšil jen já sám, ale abych svou radost sdílel i se svými studenty, ostatně velká díla romantiků jsou mé oblíbené téma.
See, Charlotte, I do not shudder to take the cold and fatal cup, from
which I shall drink the draught of death. Your hand presents it to me,
and I do not tremble. All, all is now concluded: the wishes and the
hopes of my existence are fulfilled. With cold, unflinching hand I knock
at the brazen portals of Death.
-
Zde, Lotto! Bez hrůzy se chápu mrazivého děsivého kalichu, z něhož jsem odhodlán vypíti smrtelné opojení! Podala jsi mi jej a já neváhám! Vše, vše: Tak jsou splněny všechny tužby i naděje mého života. Tak Chadně, Tak rázně zabušit na kovovou bránu smrti:
 

THE CHRONICLES OF LOVE, HATE AND SORROW

 
9.
The Last Dance
 
ALBERT:
"Oh, listen to me, he's a gorgeous man
I prefer his presence whenever I can!
Well educated and so good at words
he's stumbling into our lives
but (now) he's getting on my nerves!"
 
WERTHER:
This is the time to move    /a step further now
Mostly we used to do       /what's in our minds
Often we chose another written line
To find the way we should follow
This is the time to move            /a step further now
Mostly we're used to proof        /what's in our minds
Sometimes we try to use a spoken pain
It's called Sorrow
What is the end if life is without her
Does she pretend (that) this is the right turn?
A meaning condemned (the) bright lights above her
She does command our last dance (my last breath)
 
 
 
CHARLOTTE:
"I follow all these words you said
I know my dear, he's a pain in the neck!"
"While I quietly was thinking to myself
Somehow I need him
But I don´t have to break these chains!"
 
 
WERTHER:
This is the time to move    /a step further now
Mostly we used to do       /what's in our minds
Often we chose another written line
To find the way we should follow
This is the time to move            /a step further now
Mostly we're used to proof        /what's in our minds
Sometimes we try to use a spoken pain
It's called Sorrow
What is the end if life is without her
Does she pretend (that) this is the right turn?
A meaning condemned (the) bright lights above her
She does command our last dance (my last breath)
I can see it in their faces
I can hear them talk
I know I have no more choices
because her love is not for free
Just before I fall in disgrace
I turn my back forevermore
Sometimes we try to use a spoken pain
It's called Sorrow
What is the end if life is without her
Does she pretend (that) this is the right turn?
A meaning condemned (the) bright lights above her
She does command our last dance (my last breath)
.
 
10.
 
12 o' Clock
WERTHER:
A final decision: "I want to die!" -
"Charlotte I can't conceal; No more lies!"
One of three has to go and this part should be mine
Existence has no sense 'cause your love can't be mine!
I was told to keep off my hands
But life still feet the flame of love and hate
I was told to keep my feet on the ground
Now I'm stumbling around
You've shown me what I am:
I'm not that ugly man!
.
CHORUS:
These are my final steps, these are my final words
Nothing remains the same coz' no one is left to blame
I show you my final steps, I tell you my final words
You won't see this pain of man, you won't see my face again!
A gun is loaded and I'm sitting on my chair
My heart is aching now, what's happening there?
Is there a peaceful place, Eden or hell?
Will there be remembrance or someone else to tell?
I was told to keep off these hands
but God still feed the flame of sorrow and pain
I was told to push the gun onto my head
Lightening strikes, am I dead?
Now from far away
Charlotte called my name?
.
CHORUS:
These are my final steps, these are my final words
Nothing remains the same coz' no one is left to blame
I show you my final steps, I tell you my final words
You won't see this pain of man, you won't see my face again!
 

                                                                                                      ..

Prev: Zpráva z JAR
Next: THERE WAS A MIRACLE..
.

WELCOME!

I´LL

THINK
OF YOU
 EVERY 

STEP
OF THE WAY.

 

..

  

. .

 

 

 

Calendar Widget by CalendarLabs


 

         
             
             
         
Current time in Prague